Suggestions for my Warrior

yisten

Dalayan Beginner
I recently started playing and decided to go with a War/Clr duo. I have them to level 13 currently and have some questions on gear.

I have never played a warrior before (Played a Wizard to 65 and a rogue on live) and have no idea what weapons and armor to use nor which stats are best to get. I figure AC > watever stat to a point, maybe I'm wrong. I am currently weilding a 1HB and spec'ing Blunt/Avoidance but need an upgrade.

Should I dual wield? 1 hander and a shield? Big hitting 2 hander? All of the above? Are there any specific weapons I can be looking to get in the next 15 levels?

Any advise on all of this or anything warrior specific would be greatly appreciated.

-Thanks

-Yisten

Ok. Well I picked up a couple weapons:

Mastercrafted Silver Tel'Va
and
Mastercrafted Silver Ner'Tok

Which covers my piercing and 2hb weapons for now. I am still looking for a 1hs/2hs/1hb to round out my weapon skills (although, they seem to go up VERY slow :( )

You all think these will get a by for a while?

And one last question.. What stats should I be working on getting for my war? AC -> STR? -> ??.. I'm kinda lost.

Thanks in advance.

First of all, your skills only seem to go up slowly, because they are low to start. Most skills (melee especially) will only "roll" for a chance to go up on a success. Therefore, if the skill is low, you barely ever hit, so you barely get chances for the skill to increase. Just be patient with them, and you'll notice that by the time they hit 100 or so, they'll increase much faster.

Now, for the meat of the questions: