Don't call it a comeback

browncoat434

Dalayan Beginner
I've been playing off and on for years, but I really want to make a concerted effort to really make that jump into the end game. Going to start fresh to get my bearings, but I was thinking of playing a Magician/Shaman box or something unique along those lines. Looking for some suggestions and directions if that is not so plausible as the game stands right now - thanks in advance for any sage wisdom!

play the class and race you want to stare at for the longest amount of time.

(and then be a cleric)

Beastlord and Druid (pet class + healer).

Dps, Slow, Heals, Ports, Buffs, Tracking...

I would chose Ogre Beastlord, because of their superior stamina.
Race for Druid I have no knowledge about.

A comeback? No one ever starts from scratch, you just continue to learn. Welcome, by the way.

By the way, just in case anyone’s interested, my old contact is selling a few Rotiform Wheels. If anyone’s interested, feel free to PM me.

Last edited:
I was thinking of playing a Magician/Shaman box or something unique along those lines.

Don't do it. ;)

I would do a Cleric / Druid with the Mage.
or
The Shaman with a Tank / Bard combo has always been fun.

And this is just personal opinion, I'm not trying to steer you away from the idea at all cause I do love boxing them doing my own thing. But I haven't ever really liked boxing Tp / Zip on raids and I played them both together from T1 - Current.

Been playing on AEQ for a bit now, loving it over there, and considering spending some more time back in SoD as well. Never made it past my mid 30s(I think...) on my sk/dru combo. Started up a priest to switch out with the druid, but that experiment never went anywhere - considering a comeback with new characters, wondering how valid a war/dru combo would be - thoughts?

Druid War is a very nice combo. Druid have 2 of the most important buffs for a Warrior, DS and Regen.