The Monk's Bible - Centralized Monk info

Jorlen

Dalayan Beginner
Good day to you all!

The purpose of this thread is to gather and compile all revelant and helpful information for the Monk class.

I'm going to do my best to edit, format and update this thread as much as possible, so I do encourage all other players to post corrections, additions, basically anything you think can help a monk out.

I'm rather new to SoD and haven't played the original game in two years, so I set out to gather as much stuff about the monk class as I could.  Figured it might help other new players, and even some experienced monks, to have a centralized area for all relevant / helpful monk information.  Hence this thread.

I'm going to split it in sections, and as the thread grows in size, I will update / re-arrange it as necessary.  If you have any ideas on how to reorganize this post, please feel free to offer your advice, as I welcome constructive criticism.

Section 1 - General monk information

WEIGHT LIMIT: The monk weight limit is 14 stones + level/10.  Note that a monk going above this limit will suffer an avoidance penalty (If someone knows the exact technical consequences, please post them)

MONK BARE FIST DAMAGE TABLE:

* Level 01: 6/30
* Level 06: 7/30
* Level 15: 8/30
* Level 20: 9/30
* Level 25: 9/29
* Level 30: 10/28
* Level 35: 10/27
* Level 40: 11/26
* Level 45: 11/25
* Level 50: 12/24
* Level 53: 12/23
* Level 56: 12/22
* Level 59: 12/21
* Level 60: 12/20
* Level 63: 13/19
* Level 65: 13/18

MONK STYLES

To use styles, type /style (or /s) and the corresponding number of the style. /style list will bring up the list of styles for your class.

Number . .Name . .Level . .Description . .
(1)Normal1The most basic combat style. Does not affect your combat in any way.
(2)Aggressive1Puts you into an aggressive stance, sacrificing avoidance for increased attack speed.
(3)Defensive1Puts you into a defensive stance, sacrificing attack speed for increased avoidance.