Stealing Gets You Promoted: Part 2

Xardon

Dalayan Beginner
Previous Topic Reference: http://www.shardsofdalaya.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=7762

So ... as it turns out, two of the tech guys in the school district I consult for, just found a SECOND E-Bay account with even MORE school district equipment being sold than the first account. They would not provide me with any information, since I am a consultant and would have to report the illegal activity to my company (the details that is) ... but they said "Stay Tuned" to see what happens. I imagine they will be either telling HIM what they found, or telling their superiors. It still shocks me that the district let this guy keep his job.

This sounds fairly familiar to what's going on where I work. I've been with this company for about 6 or 7 months now, and I only see the guy that's responsible for my training maybe every other week or so.

I've been raising hell with my boss about not being trained, and nothing happens. Last month, I was called into a 'meeting' with my boss and his superior. They basically told me "We're not happy with your job performance, and if you don't do better we're going to fire you." I responded with "I have been repeatedly telling you that I need more training, and nothing has come of it. Now you are threatening me because my performance is unacceptable."

It seems that hard work gets you screwed, and being a jackass gets you rewarded. I'm starting to think I should change my approach.